FRONTPAGE| 3D| ART| BERLIN| BOOKS| COMICS| COMPUTING| DEUTSCHLAND| GAMES| HISTORY| MEDIA| MOVIES| MUSIC| MUTANTEN| PEOPLE| PLACES| POLITICS| POPCULTURE| PRODUCTS| SCIENCE| TV | WRITING

Monday, 24. July 2006

MUSIK:

NACHTSCHICHT MIT DER MOTORLIGA

Mal fix die "Potemkin Limits" von dieser kanadischen Rockband eingeworfen, Regler auf 11 und ab dafür!

Back to the Motor league!:

I like to party fucking hard I like my rock and roll the same Don't give a fuck if I burn out Don't give a fuck if I fade away

So back to the Motor-League with me Before I'm forced to face the wrath of a well-heeled buying public Who live vicariously through Tortured-artist college-rock and floor-punching macho pabulum Back to the Motor League I go Once thought I drew a lucky hand Turned out to be a live grenade

Oh my god! Holy shit!

Play-acting "anarchists" and Mommy's-little-skinheads, Death-threats and sycophants and wieners drunk on straight-edge. Fuck off Who cares? I'd rather highlight Trip-Tiks than listen to your bullshit. Fuck off Who cares- about your stupid scenes, your shitty zines, the straw-men you build up to burn?

It never ceases to amaze And as I'm suffering your perfection it reminds me of my own race To redress my own sad history of: Mouthed feet Eaten hats Teated bulls Amish phone-books Drunken brawls

But what have we here? 15 years later it still reeks of swill and Chickenshit Conformists With their fists in the air Like-father, like-son "rebels" bloated on korn, eminems and bizkits. Lord, hear our prayer: Take back your Amy Grant mosh-crews and fair-weather politics. Blow-dry my hair and stick me on a ten-speed. Back to the Motor League Back to the Motor League Back to the Motor League

I guess life is just a popularity contest Success, the ability to perform within a framework of obedience Just ask the candy-coated Joy-Cam rock-bands selling shoes for venture-capitalists, silencing competing messages, Rounding off the jagged edges

PROPAGANDHI - "Back to the Motor League" - Free MP3:


ID - Stefan Ernsting - I have two books out, I work on cool movies and I've been blogging for 7996 days.

SUBSCRIBE TO BLOG | BOOKMARK BLOG

 

REGISTER OR LOGIN HERE!

dancing wookie
... Home
... Tags

New Stories & Comments
TOM censored
by tommyblank (10/1/10, 10:08 AM)
New York im Schnelldurchlauf -
Grosser Apfel mit Stellen Aus aktuellem Anlass und weil zahlreiche...
by tommyblank (8/18/09, 12:24 PM)
Sorry, this blog has moved!
Wait for the orientation videos over at my Homepage or...
by tommyblank (7/26/09, 3:24 PM)
READ ME FIRST! This blog
had many technical problems this year and it doesn't look...
by tommyblank (7/26/09, 3:03 PM)
THE NEW BLOG IS OPEN!
Over at popmoderne.wordpress.com! Tränen, Danksagungen, Kommentar zur Zukunft von Antville...
by -stern- (1/26/09, 7:24 PM)
WATCH MORE COOL DOCUMENTARIES FOR
FREE Harry says: "Our friends at Cinetic Media are doing...
by -stern- (1/10/09, 2:53 PM)

FILMS I WORKED ON


Chew the Fat (2008)

Photobucket
The Science of Horror (2008)


The Red Elvis (2007)

BÜCHER

DER PHANTASTISCHE REBELL ALEXANDER MORITZ FREY oder Hitler schießt dramatisch in die Luft
(Atrium Verlag, Februar 2007)

Info & Pressestimmen (PDF)

Vorabdruck bei Perlentaucher

A.M. Frey auf MySpace!

DER ROTE ELVIS oder Das kuriose Leben eines US-Rockstars in der DDR
(Aufbau Verlag/Gustav Kiepenheuer)

Der rote Elvis

Taschenbuch (7,95 € / 14,80 Sfr /3-7466-2261-1)

(Hardcover, 314 Seiten, 34 Abbildungen, 22,50 €)

Info & Pressestimmen (PDF)

English Info

Übersetzung:
David Wojnarowicz
Closes to the Knives

(Mox und Maritz Verlag)

"Von Stefan Ernsting hervorragend übersetzt." (Bayrischer Rundfunk))

Leseprobe

Blog Top Liste - by TopBlogs.de

RSS Feed

Last update: 1/4/11, 9:56 AM

Made with Antville